Wednesday, April 1, 2015

2014 NCS "Silver Reuben" Divisional Award Nominees

The nominees for the 2014 NCS Divisional Awards have been announced:

Advertising Illustration
  • Kevin Kallaugher
  • Ed Steckley
  • Dave Whammond
Editorial Cartoons
  • Clay Bennett
  • Michael Ramirez
  • Jen Sorensen
Gag Cartoons
  • Liza Donnelly
  • Benjamin Schwartz
  • Edward Steed
Magazine Feature
  • Ray Alma
  • Anton Emdin
  • Tom Richmond
Newspaper Illustration
  • Anton Emdin
  • Glen LeLievre
  • Ed Murawinski
Newspaper Strips
  • Brian Bassett (Red and Rover)
  • Stephan Pastis (Pearls Before Swine)
  • Glenn McCoy (The Duplex)
Book Illustration
  • Marla Frazee “The Farmer and the Clown”
  • Yasmeen Ismail “Time for Bed, Fred”
  • Shaun Tan “Rules of Summer”
Online Long Form
  • Vince Dorse (The Untold Tales of Bigfoot)
  • Mike Norton (Battlepug)
  • Minna Sundberg (Stand Still, Stay Silent)
Online Short Form
  • Danielle Corsetto (Girls with Slingshots)
  • Jonathan Lemon (Rabbits Against Magic)
  • Rich Powell (Wide Open)
Greeting Cards
  • Gary McCoy
  • Glenn McCoy
  • Maria Scrivan
 Comic Books
  • Jason Latour (Southern Bastards)
  • Babs Tarr (Batgirl)
  • H. Williams III (The Sandman Overture)
 Graphic Novels
  • Jules Feiffer (Kill My Mother)
  • Mike Maihak (Cleopatra in Space)
  • Jillian Tamaki (This One Summer)
Newspaper Panels
  • Dave Blazek (Loose Parts)
  • Mark Parisi (Off the Mark)
  • Hilary Price (Rhymes with Orange)
Feature Animation
  • Paul Felix (production designer: “Big Hero 6”)
  • Tomm Moore (Director: “Song of the Sea”)
  • Isao Takahata (Director: “The Tale of Princess Kaguya”)
Television Animation
  • Mark Ackland (Storyboards- “The Void” : “Wander Over Yonder)
  • Patrick McHale (Creator “Over the Garden Wall”)
  • Kyle Menke (storyboards- “Star Wars” parody episode “Phineas and Ferb”)

Congrats to all the nominees!

No comments: